Volunteering is endearing

August 22, 2011

And rewarding.  I have put my name down with the Brotherhood of St Lawrence, to volunteer at many of their op shops around Melbourne and its suburbs.  Ok, so you don’t get paid, but the fact is it is also making you more appealing to other employers in which you may hope to gain work from in the future.

Vintage shops; love them.  But also hate them, in that I spend way too much money and when I am poor, I spend way too much time complaining about how poor I am that I can’t buy that retro sequin dress.  Kind of ironic isn’t it?  But that’s another argument in itself.

I have also put my name down for my universities volunteering day.  Maybe I am doing this because I want to be a good person or am I a good person in wanting to do this?  Who knows…All I know is that I have a love for people and vintage items.  Both together and that is my perfect job, regardless to pay!

Leave a Reply

