The beginning of something not so good to begin with…if that makes sense…

August 25, 2011

I asked my beautiful friend HR to write a film review on this for my blog.  She has written many as she is a journalism student.  But this his her view of a film she saw drunk.  So enjoy! http://fuckyeahhannahrobertson.tumblr.com/

Okay. Well last week I saw this film, despite our connotations that it will be sad. 
I liked the idea: any film with a dog that talks through subtitles is one that I like. 
Shame the film was indie as fuck. 
Me and my friends LOL’d the whole way through this film. Mostly because it was the biggest hipster wank we’ve seen in our lives. 
I had a few problems with this film:
1) pretty girls do not date Ewan McGregor
2) The pretty girl was also the worst actress in history and wrecked the film
3) Bitch is not Zooey Deschanel; stop copying other movies!!!
It was such a good idea for a film too; ruined by film-makers who are trying to break into the indie market. 
Ewan McGregor is way too good an actor to be getting roles like these. What the fuck is he doing. I guess this film was saved by Ewan McGregor. Because he is that good of an actor. 
I give this 3 stars; mostly because of Ewan McGregor. And the talking dog. 

 

Okay. Well last week I saw this film, despite our connotations that it will be sad. 

I liked the idea: any film with a dog that talks through subtitles is one that I like. 

Shame the film was indie as fuck. 

Me and my friends LOL’d the whole way through this film. Mostly because it was the biggest hipster wank we’ve seen in our lives. 

I had a few problems with this film:

1) pretty girls do not date Ewan McGregor

2) The pretty girl was also the worst actress in history and wrecked the film

3) Bitch is not Zooey Deschanel; stop copying other movies!!!

It was such a good idea for a film too; ruined by film-makers who are trying to break into the indie market. 

Ewan McGregor is way too good an actor to be getting roles like these. What the fuck is he doing. I guess this film was saved by Ewan McGregor. Because he is that good of an actor. 

I give this 3 stars; mostly because of Ewan McGregor. And the talking dog. 

Leave a Reply

