What friends are for

October 9, 2011

My friend is having a tough time.  She blogged something about a month ago, about a housemates gf, in which now the issue has only just arisen.  It annoys me how it has only just come about now, then for her housemates to have the audacity to kick her out because of this.  It was poorly handled, even though they are supposedly incredibly intelligent people.

So I wondered over with my flourless cake and we had a chat.  Then her friend James joined us.  I didn’t know what to say, as I haven’t been in that situation before.  To have a friend cry theirs eyes out is purely heartbreaking to see.  I love my friends and would do anything within reason for them.  But I couldn’t try and console her, just make her realise that there is always a light at the end of the tunnel.  This resulted in a solution being made.

If those guys were her friends, they would have dealt with this better.  I have been hurt by friends before, but I confront them and say its not okay and move on happily.  That’s what friends do.  They tell you how it is, in order to help you learn your mistake, but then forgive.

People should take this advice and move on.  This is true friendship.

Leave a Reply

