The future is nigh!

October 10, 2011

Today the first line up announcement was released for the Future Music Festival.  I was ecstatic to see Tinie Tempah, Swedish House Mafia and Fatboy Slim.  I was pretty happy with this.

I went to Future Music this year which was my first ever music festival.  It was awesome!! I loved every bit of it.

I was pretty drunk before hand with the girls and had an epic trek to Flemington.  It went from 30 plus degrees to 15 within 2 hours (typical Melbourne weather) then stormed up.  It bucketed and my already see-through top was stuck to my boobs like a 16 year old boys hands!!  I froze and held my pee to ensure my spot in the mosh pit was not lost for about 5 hours.  Yes, 5 HOURS!!!

But to see Dizzee Rascal in the flesh so up close, it was totally worth it!

Next year will be rad, kaleidoscopic and pure awesomeness!

Leave a Reply

