Catchya later Facebook…

January 2, 2012

So I have deactivated my account.  True story.

Its only for 6 weeks, but that is still a long time.  I don’t need it anymore.  I think we become too dependent on social networking.  Why not actually meet people in person?

Anyway,  I have promised a friend I wont talk to a certain person, in which it is for good, so Facebook is out and so is my mobile.  It will be nice for a change to not have to feel weighed down by this social phenomenon.  Instead I will be exploring Asia and finding myself again.

I never used to like alcohol or like to party.  I had goals and ambition.  But partying has taken that away from me, or at least make it fade.  I now have them back and have realised the path I have been on for the past 2-3 years is just not working for me.

Anyway, lets hope I can stay away from the pull of Facebook.

Stacey xx

Leave a Reply

