All in a days work

March 13, 2012

My life is a conundrum.  Its rather confusing and onlookers are confused by my train of thought and decision making.  Was it a surprise  that I applied for the Defence Force?  Well not to those that know me.  Including my mum who was supporting.  My brother, perhaps so much.

Being a 21yo, it is hard to know what you want in life, but all I know is that I want to try and do as much as I can.  I get bored easily, really easily.

Except there is one pursuit that I am finding hard…so it is keeping me amused in the mean time.   But this working 4-5 days a week and studying full-time is starting to get to me.  As I sit here trying to relax, I found myself wanting to stimulated by something such as friends or alcohol or partying…but being a pov student, I am working to get what it seems like, nowhere.

But it will pay off…some day…

Leave a Reply

